Free Certification Practice Tests and Study Guides
Join Us! | Login | Help




Frame Relay

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic     |##| -> |=|     MC MCSE Certification Forums -> CCENT/CCNA
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fjohnson
Becoming a Regular
Becoming a Regular


Joined: 11 Aug 2010
Posts: 46
Location: New York

Post subject: Frame Relay
Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 9:14 pm
Reply with quote

Help others: Review your books and training products here

Can you configure a frame relay in a lab simulation? Packet tracer.
_________________
FJohnson
A+, Network+, MCSE 2000.
soon CCNA.
Back to top
Offline View user's profile Send private message
Headhunter
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 26 Feb 2003
Posts: 5638
Location: New Zealand

Post subject:
Posted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:34 am
Reply with quote

Help others: Review your books and training products here

doubt it
_________________
Koen
CCSI #30501 CCNP CCIP CCVP CCSP CCDP Cisco Advanced Wireless LAN Field Specialist Cisco Unity Design Specialist Cisco IP Telephony Design Specialist JNCIS-ES JNCIA-ER JNCIA-EX MCSE MCSA:Messaging
Back to top
Offline View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xerobyte
Becoming a Regular
Becoming a Regular


Joined: 02 Jul 2010
Posts: 33
Location: Kentucky

Post subject:
Posted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 8:09 am
Reply with quote

Help others: Review your books and training products here

Yes you can, for the frame-relay switch you have to use a cloud. (You have to link the DLCI's together (between the routers) in the cloud).
_________________
A+
Net+
CCENT
CCNA
Back to top
Offline View user's profile Send private message
Headhunter
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 26 Feb 2003
Posts: 5638
Location: New Zealand

Post subject:
Posted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:17 pm
Reply with quote

Help others: Review your books and training products here

xerobyte wrote:
Yes you can, for the frame-relay switch you have to use a cloud. (You have to link the DLCI's together (between the routers) in the cloud).


true true
but does the sim accept the commands?
_________________
Koen
CCSI #30501 CCNP CCIP CCVP CCSP CCDP Cisco Advanced Wireless LAN Field Specialist Cisco Unity Design Specialist Cisco IP Telephony Design Specialist JNCIS-ES JNCIA-ER JNCIA-EX MCSE MCSA:Messaging
Back to top
Offline View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
xerobyte
Becoming a Regular
Becoming a Regular


Joined: 02 Jul 2010
Posts: 33
Location: Kentucky

Post subject:
Posted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:12 pm
Reply with quote

Help others: Review your books and training products here

Headhunter wrote:
xerobyte wrote:
Yes you can, for the frame-relay switch you have to use a cloud. (You have to link the DLCI's together (between the routers) in the cloud).


true true
but does the sim accept the commands?


The actual cloud doesn't have a CLI to it, it just allows you to visually "connect the dots" between DLCI's on (for example Serial 1 and Serial 2).

If you were meaning the actual routers in the sim, they allow frame-relay encap, and the different encapsulations ietf/cisco, along with the different lmi types cisco,ansi, and q933a. But I'm sure that's still very basic.
_________________
A+
Net+
CCENT
CCNA
Back to top
Offline View user's profile Send private message
Headhunter
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 26 Feb 2003
Posts: 5638
Location: New Zealand

Post subject:
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:32 pm
Reply with quote

Help others: Review your books and training products here

gotcha, I was thinking about a real frame-relay switch
_________________
Koen
CCSI #30501 CCNP CCIP CCVP CCSP CCDP Cisco Advanced Wireless LAN Field Specialist Cisco Unity Design Specialist Cisco IP Telephony Design Specialist JNCIS-ES JNCIA-ER JNCIA-EX MCSE MCSA:Messaging
Back to top
Offline View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     |##| -> |=|     MC MCSE Certification Forums -> CCENT/CCNA All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum






IT Showcase